Latest News

2020 the dawning of a new President

On the 19th of October the club held its annual general meeting.

With some new faces stepping into rolls on the committee.

Brett Jones was elected new president with Paul Air stepping down after a few years in the job. The club would like to thank Paul for a great job and he will remain involved as a committee member

Brett takes over the roll for the 2020 season having been a part of the e club since starting in the juniors at the age of 6 from there he went on to have a successful career in grade as a player and coach.


First Grade – 1987, 94 captain coach, 96, 97, 98, 99
First Grade Premierships – 95 and 99

Coach of First Grade –  94, 2002, 2003 Premiers, 2004 & 2005 
Reserve Grade – 2000 & 2001 winning premierships both years, 2015
Under 18s  – 2014

Brett coached arguably the clubs most successful ever year in 2003 where first grade won the major and minor Premierships, they also took out the NSW Country Rugby League Club Challenge Cup, the Club Championship and the University of Wollongong Fraternity Cup Sevens. He also spent time with the Illawarra Steelers as a player and a stint in France.

Darryl Crossland steps in to the the vice presidents roll, with Kevin Anderson, Sharne Ferraro and Nic Rutledges retaining their positions on the executive from last year. We thank all those that have decided to vacate their positions from last year for all the magnificent work and dedication they have given the club

Full committee is:

Brett Jones – President
Darryl Crossland – Vice President
Kevin Anderson – Treasurer
Sharne Ferraro – Secretary
Nicole Rutledge – Assistant Secretary


Paul Air, Glen Air, Steve Rutledge, Trent Morgan, Phil Ostwald, Mitch Mclean, Aaron Beath, Keith Cole, Peter Lord, Wayne Shiels, Rob Myer, Danny Ostwald



To Top